Guess Who by Chris McGeorge

Guess Who

A debut thriller that offers a fresh, modern twist on the classic "locked room" mystery novel, for readers of Noah Hawley and Jeffery DeaverThe rules are simple.But the game is not.At eleven years old, Morgan Sheppard solved the murder of a teacher when everyone else believed it to be a suicide. The publicity surrounding the case laid the foundation for his reputation as a...

Title:Guess Who
Author:
Rating:

Guess Who Reviews

  • Liz Barnsley
    This is the most fun I’ve had with a crime novel in AGES. It is literally like a game of Guess Who but with blood and death and destruction and a hotel room you just can’t escape from – all the suspects are there along with a dead body and all they have to do is work out which of them...
  • Paromjit
    Chris McGeorge's debut psychological thriller drops the reader into the locked room syndrome with six people amidst whom walks a killer, and a corpse in the bathroom. Morgan Sheppard is a notoriously famous TV resident detective, in a show of a similiar ilk to the ghastly Jeremy Kyle Show, who decid...
  • Kendall
    Wow.. Guess Who is an interesting ride! Bringing back Saw ladies and gents........ Let's meet Sheppard.. he's a famous true crime detective who wakes up handcuffed to a bed in a hotel room. Sheppard is not alone in this hotel room... he is accompanied by Mandy, Alan, Constance, Ryan, and another nam...
  • Odette Knappers
    Het is echt wel een prima thriller met een goed en interessant plot. Maar ik ben halverwege, en andere boeken van mijn stapel trekken me veel meer omdat ik de klik met de personages mis. Ik heb dit de laatste tijd vaker met thrillers, misschien moet ik eens leren om even een tijdje geen thriller mee...
  • Dennis
    Saw meets Agatha Christie, in Chris McGeorge's debut tale Guess Who . Morgan Sheppard is a famous television detective, made notorious after figuring out a murder when he was a child. Flash-forward to the present day, Morgan is now living the life of an A-list celebrity in the UK. His television ca...
  • Empress Reece (Hooked on Books)
    Whoever is writing the synopses for his books should get a raise! I'm serious I had to read this book like immediately after reading that synopsis. I was a little scared though that it wouldn't live up to the high expectations I acquired after reading it but it got pretty damn close. Definitely not ...
  • Kim
    The story opens up with local celebrity Morgan Sheppard waking handcuffed to a bed in a hotel room with five people he does not know. All five of the people in the room have no idea how they have gotten there, or so they say. One of them must because they are a killer. There is a dead body in the ba...
  • Krystin Rachel (Here's The Fucking Twist)
    Book Blog | BookstagramOpening Hook: Basically a classic Kesha songMain Character: If Maury and Robert Stack had a baby, but that baby was drunk all the timePlot Twisty-ness: Jigsaw would be proudI went into this novel with every intention of loving it completely. I swear to Thor. But okay, obviousl...
  • Linda Strong
    When Morgan Sheppard wakes up, he finds that he is handcuffed to a bed in a hotel room he's never seen before. All around him are bodies ... 5 of them to be exact ... all living, but just as confused as he is. There is a dead body in the tub in the bathroom. One of the people in that room is a kille...

Free Reading Online is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.