A Line in the Dark by Malinda Lo

A Line in the Dark

The line between best friend and something more is a line always crossed in the dark.Jess Wong is Angie Redmond’s best friend. And that’s the most important thing, even if Angie can’t see how Jess truly feels. Being the girl no one quite notices is OK with Jess anyway. While nobody notices her, she’s free to watch everyone else. But when Angie begins to fall for Margot Ada...

Title:A Line in the Dark
Author:
Rating:
Edition Language:English

A Line in the Dark Reviews

  • Allison
    YES. GIMME MORE COMMERCIAL QUEER LADY GENRE YA FICTION. I looooooooved this. Delightfully flirts those lines between obsession, love, and friendship. An unreliable narrator? *thinky face emoji* Oh my, yes. Perfect for fans of Kara Thomas or, if I have to say it, E. Lockhart. ...
  • Acqua
    4.75 starsA Line in the Dark is the first contemporary mystery I've ever loved.It's a story about unhealthy friendships and relationships between three teenage girls, all three of them queer.The narrator is Jess Wong. She's Chinese-American, she has always loved art, and she's in love with her best ...
  • Elise (thebookishactress on wordpress)
    Oh wow, what a cover. ...
  • Amanda
    3.5 rounded upThis book suffers from a bit of an identity crisis. The cover (which is what first drew me to the book) portrays a super creepy, goth feel but that's not really what the book is. The book itself is almost like 2 books. The first part is great. It's a first person narration through Jess...
  • Stacee
    3.5 starsI'm a sucker for a psychological thriller and the synopsis coupled with that gorgeous cover sold me.I liked Jess well enough. She's loyal and smart and just a bit stalker-ish to keep me guessing on what she was up to. I felt like Angie, Margot, and Ryan were never really fleshed out. I'm no...
  • Sue (Hollywood News Source)
    Let’s get something straight, this is not an f/f romance. There’s no “happy” ending about it. A Line in the Dark is a mystery thriller that fuses relevant themes in the plot. It isn’t dark or twisted per my standard. The plot is straightforward, it’s predictable. Howeve...
  • Emily May
    I really feel like this book was poorly marketed. If you're anything like me, you were drawn in by that gorgeous and sinister cover, and a title that seems to promise something dark and creepy - but the book's content is very different. There were some things I liked, but overall it lacked the darkn...
  • Cece (ProblemsOfaBookNerd)
    Full review to come!...
  • Lily (Night Owl Book Cafe)
    A Line in the Dark is a book that came highly recommended to me, and since I was already eyeballing it in the store, I felt like this would be perfect for a November read.I was right, because I truly enjoyed this book.The book follows a teenage girl named Jess, who is extremely passionate about draw...

Free Reading Online is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.