Into the Bright Unknown by Rae Carson

Into the Bright Unknown

The stunning conclusion to Rae Carson’s New York Times–bestselling Gold Seer trilogy, which Publishers Weekly in a starred review called “Simply terrific.” A historical fantasy brimming with magic, romance, and adventure—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Sarah Maas, and Westworld.Leah Westfall, her fiancé Jefferson, and her friends have become rich in the California Terri...

Title:Into the Bright Unknown
Author:
Rating:
Edition Language:English

Into the Bright Unknown Reviews

  • Hollis
    "I don't see many prospectors of the female persuasion. It's too hard a life for the weaker sex.""I'll hear no more from you about the weaker sex until you've birthed three babes."The final book in Carson's The Gold Seer Trilogy might not have been my favourite of the three but it still gave me almo...
  • Natalie
    This cover is even better than the last one.Look at it.Behold its glory.And the title!!!When I first saw this I was literally going to cry...
  • Erin
    If Ocean's Eleven took place in the Old West and had parts for actual fully formed woman it would be this book.I'm not usually into Westerns. I don't watch movies or tv shows that take place in The Western Frontier. Its not my thing, but I discovered The Gold Seer trilogy by accident and I've found ...
  • кαтє ♚
    Oh my. You know you love an author when you mark a third book in the series to be published in a year as to-read even before reading #2....
  • nick
    This was a lovely end to the series. It's not as exciting as the previous books, actually it's a little mellow, but it works for a finale. And as always I adored the cast here.RTC...
  • B.A. Wilson
    This was disappointing and unnecessary. The plot was thin. The storyline was boring. It’s also a bit preachy, which I wasn’t in the mood for. I don't mind when books have lessons or make a good point, but I hate that feeling like it is forced upon me...like the author is hitting me over th...
  • Tara
    This book was one of my most highly anticipated reads of 2017, and now that I've finished it I just feel.. Meh.And I'm so disappointed! The first two books were so strong, and I was so excited to finally wrap up this story! Usually the sequel is the weakest link in a trilogy, but in this case it was...
  • Suzanne
    FANFREAKINGTASTIC! I have loved this series way more than I thought I would. I am kind of glad I waited for the final book to come out so I could read all three this past week. I loved the plot, characters, and well, everything about this series! This trilogy has been a great reading experience!...
  • Jennifer
    Into the Bright Unknown is the third and final installment in Rae Carson's young-adult historical fiction trilogy titled The Gold Seer. Set in the gold rush era, Ms. Carson puts her spin on history by adding a bit of magical realism which added some interest. Topics related to gender, race/slavery, ...

Free Reading Online is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.